Here Comes the Easter Cat

here-comes-the-easter-cat

 

Here Comes the Easter Cat

Deborah Underwood
Pictures by Claudia Rueda
Dial Books for Young Readers, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, 2014

From the dust jacket: “Move over, Easter Bunny. Here comes Cat. He’s got a sparkly suit, a shiny red motorcycle, and one burning desire: to take LOTS of naps. Sorry – that’s not right. What is it, Cat? Oh, yes – got it. One burning desire: TO TAKE OVER EASTER.”

This is a book I need to put on my list to buy! At first I chuckled; then I laughed; and then I guffawed!! And regular readers of this blog know how much I adore funny books. Especially hilarious books with cats. And, I LOVE this book! It is so cute, so funny, I’m tempted to ‘lose’ this book and pay the library for it. But I won’t do that because I don’t want anyone else to be deprived of its hilarity.

So, here’s this cat, or rather, Cat, who is orange and fat and cute and doesn’t speak. He holds up signs of pictures of what he wants to say. As the reader reads the book – best read out-loud, BTW, s/he (the reader) has a conversation with Cat. And Cat is full of personality and a lot of cat-tiude that all cat-servants will recognize in their own cat overlords. Cat is determined to be the Easter Bunny. But the Easter Bunny works very hard and Cat, well, being a cat, may or may not be willing to work that hard! I won’t tell you what happens because I don’t want to spoil it! Do you remember the review I did during Christmas of A Very Fuddles Christmas? Easter Cat is as funny as that one. Please, do yourself a favor, see if your library has this book, check it out and enjoy!!!

Rating 5 of 5 paws because – hello??? – did you read my review?

Reviewer:

simon-loc

Simon

 

3 thoughts on “Here Comes the Easter Cat

  1. Pingback: Here Comes Tooth Fairy Cat | Library of Cats

Place a bookmark where you're reading and say something!

