Cover Makeover – The Sound of Music

sound of music

This week’s Makeover Challenge is for The Sound of Music. I made two covers because I couldn’t decide which one I liked better.  Here’s the second choice:

sound of music 2

The process for the first selection:

My base photo is of the Blue Ridge Mountains from a balcony at the Biltmore Mansion in Asheville, NC.

My base photo is of the Blue Ridge Mountains from a balcony at the Biltmore Mansion in Asheville, NC.

Since I didn't have a close-up of a mountain, I used this photo from Chugach State Park in Alaska. I used half of one photo and half of the other to make one photo.

Since I didn’t have a close-up of a mountain, I used this photo from Chugach State Park in Alaska. I used half of one photo and half of the other to make one photo.

ballet clip art, and text - and voila'!

ballet clip art, and text – and voila’!

The second selection process:

Another photo from Alaska, this time taken from the plane on the way home, cropped and darkened.

Another photo from Alaska, this time taken from the plane on the way home, cropped and darkened.

Another ballet clip art and text -  double voila!

Another ballet clip art  and text – double voila!

This makeover challenge was sponsored by Lucile de Godoycheck out her blog for great photography ideas and to participate in this challenge!

badge3

Here are some classic covers from the movie and album. My mom loves the movie by the way. She would love to go to one of those sing-a-longs she’s read about. Whenever she watches the movie, she sings along and let me tell you, me and the rest of the cats run and hide!!

   

library cropped   Makeover Artist: Toby

5 thoughts on “Cover Makeover – The Sound of Music

  1. Pingback: Photo Rehab Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrap up #11 New Challenge #12 | lucile de godoy

Place a bookmark where you're reading and say something!

