The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig

 

The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig

By Eugene Trivizas

Illustrated by Helen Oxenbury

Scholastic, 1994 & Macmillan, 1993

A cute reverse retelling of the Three Little Pigs!

 Main Characters:

·         3 little wolves, a white one, a grey one, a black one

·         Big Bad Pig

So in this reverse story, it is the wolves who are trying to build a house to keep the pig out. They try brick, concrete and steel, all to no avail. Finally they try flowers because they’re so beautiful. And guess what? That’s right, the flowers work! When the Big Bad Pig breathes in the fragrance of the flowers he is changed and becomes the Big Good Pig!

I first read this book when I was living with my mom’s sister. My cousins had this book and it was so funny that when mom saw it at a garage sale she got it for me! Thanks mom!

Rating: 3 paws  for the wonderful memories it evoked!

simon pawsimon pawsimon paw

feb 26 05ab Reviewer: Simon

I’m posting my reviews of kid’s books because Santa will be visiting soon and these are good additions to every library! Kids, be sure to ask Santa for your favorites!

I looked for similar books – here’s what I found:

   

   

  3pigs1.jpg      

WOW! I didn’t know there was so many versions! I’m going to search some out so I can review them! How about you?

Place a bookmark where you're reading and say something!

