The Board thanks you…

Thank you to  Opinionated Bookster for nominating me for a Liebster Award! Thank you so much Rashel!! You are too kind.

 

liebsteraward

Okay before I take all the credit, the Board of Review begs to differ and wants to share in the credit. So they all say thank you!

laura close up 2mar 5 2005a100_2282rufus headshot2thursday headshotbobbiesue headshotagnes headshottoby headshot2 

The Liebster Award is targeted towards bloggers with less than 200 followers, in order for us to learn about each other and our wonderful community.

Here are the rules!

Link & thank the blogger who nominated you

Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you 

Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers

Ask the 11 bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them

Here are the nominees!

GOLNARAN – colored pencil artist extraordinaire! 

If I Could Talk I’d Tell You – poet extraordinaire!

We know not what we maybe – book reviewer extraordinaire!

Fashion Backwards – fashion maven extraordinaire!

In the Lands of Forever -YA author extraordinaire!

Yeshua’s Child Art painter of art work extraordinaire!

Hybridians – fabric artist extraordinaire!

Pineneedlesandpapertrails – treasure hunter extraordinaire!

Shelf Talk – entertainment reviewer extraordinaire!

 Tween Book Blog – tween book reviewer extraordinaire!

Luna, the Little Chomper – cat lover extraordinaire!

 

Here are the questions for my nominees to answer!!

1. What or who inspires you to create?

2. How do you handle a creative block?

3. Do you have a favorite writer or artist?

4. If you had a childhood pet, what was the first one?

5. If you celebrate Thanksgiving, what kind of stuffing do you prefer?

6. Do you have a favorite charity and why?

7. If you went on a year-long trip around the world and could only bring one luxury item, what would it be and why?

8. Are you a collector? If yes, what? If no, why not?

9. Which season: Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter?

10. Name one person no longer living you wish you could have spent time with.

11. Cat or Dog?

Here are my questions answered!

Do you have a certain place where you prefer to read? The Big Green Chair – it’s overstuffed, a recliner and can hold at least 4 cats plus one human snuggled under a hand -made afghan.

Are you known to break the spine or do you prefer to keep your books looking new? I hate it when I break the spine of a book! I don’t mind the dust jacket becoming a worn or on paperbacks the cover a little scratched  – but absolutely no broken spines! If one does break, I usually replace it.

Bookstores or libraries? Bookstores absolutely! I prefer to have the leisure of reading a book when I want to. Having a deadline on reading a book is just too much pressure.

Do you have any “guilty pleasure” books? Yes, all my books are guilty pleasures!

What’s your favorite genre? Children’s fiction (because it has so much story without too much fluff) and Young Adult Fiction (great stories with a little fluff). Sub-genres- fantasy, mystery, humor 

Can you stop reading whenever, or do you have to stop at a set point (end of chapter, paragraph, etc.)? I always have to stop at either a break in the story or a chapter ending. 

Do you read one book at a time, or several at once? I usually read one fiction and one non-fiction at the same time. However, the non-fiction is inspirational and I only read it during morning devotionals. 

Do you regularly reread books?  Oh Yes! The only books that stay on my shelves permanently are the ones I reread. I’m planning a reread of the entire Percy Jackson series – including Heroes of Olympus this coming winter!  

How many books do you have on your TBR list?  168 on my  master list, 51 currently on my shelves  (thank you Goodreads for keeping an accurate count!)

Bookmarks, random pieces of paper, or dog-eared pages? Never dog-ear a page! It’s a violation of the Universal Law of Reading! I usually prefer bookmarks. Currently I’m using two handmade bookmarks given to me by a stranger in a bus station.  

If you could choose one fictional world to live in, which would it be? At first I thought about Septimus Heap, but then all those ghosts walking around forever would be unnerving. So it would have to be post-Voldemort Harry Potter. The prospect of being able to ‘magic’ things into existence is exciting!

Thank you Rashel!

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Board thanks you…

  1. THANK YOU SO MUCH IN ADVANCE! ♥ ♥ ♥
    You are too kind!
    I am so excited… 🙂

    I am sorry for this delay. It seems that your comment was waiting for an “approve” automatically, although I don’t approve the comments manually. I am not sure what has happened but may be it was because of the link in the comment.
    Comments are very welcomed here, always.
    And I appreciate you very much!

    By the way, thanks again for your kindness and attention.
    I am so pleased, honored and humbled.
    I will write the especial post soon.
    I appreciate so much!

    Great thanks, and I hope you have the best of luck with your creative projects in the future.
    Best Wishes, ♥

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award Nomination | GOLNARAN

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award Nomination!! | blackbreathillustrations

Place a bookmark where you're reading and say something!

